I have a sick bunny :( I am afraid he is going to die. (oh and we have 3 boys not 2..) After some suggestions on BYC today I decided to give the bun a bath and look for skin infections or lumps. (easier to see when the fur is wet) While giving the bath I found boy parts! lol kinda freaked me out since I wasn't expecting that. lol. Well he hasn't ate anything in a couple of days and isn't drinking much. I am worried about him. Today he spent the day in the bathtub.
I feel so sorry for the little fellow. If he isn't eating by tomorrow I am going to try and force feed him some babyfood. I actually have 2 jars of applesauce left over from Sophia. So if he is still alive in the morning, I am going to force feed a bunny. Never thought I would say that. lol.
Chris and Cooper went over to the milk barn this evening and got me 2 more gallons of milk-going to make some more cheese soon. Chris tried a sliver of cheese last night and it does actually taste like colby cheese. I was kinda surprised. It just is very mild, and needs to age more.
I sold 4 dozen eggs today to our neighbor. She is kinda strange but she is nice. She paid me in quarters...$8 in quarters. I told her they will spend just like anyother kind of money.
I am thinking about buying about 25 more laying hens...Chris thinks I am nuts...he thinks I should rename my blog to the Crazy Chicken and Bunny lady. whatever.
I think we are getting old...we are watching the Waltons and then thinking about going to bed. It is only 8:00 pm. I am only 25! But we both have had big days and the kids need to go to bed. Cooper is super whiny, won't eat his supper (tacos at that-one of his favorites!) and whines about not being hungry but wants a cookie. I think he just needs to go to bed. I just hope my tooth doesn't hurt tonight. I have had a toothache for days now--getting it pulled on the 2nd of March.
No comments:
Post a Comment