Woke this morning to a thunderstorm at 5 am. Sissy was wanting a bottle and Cooper was whining. I got Cooper to lay back down in his bed for awhile. Gave Sophia a bottle and changed her diaper, put her back to bed. Chris' alarm started going off at 5:15. I poked him to hit the snooze, after a few minutes he finally did. The wind was blowing really hard and it hailed a bit. You could really hear the rain hitting our tin roof. The lightening was realy close- it would thunder before the light went away. Chris finally got up and braved the weather to the feed the babies and to go towork. At around 6:15 Cooper got up and came into my room to sleep. He was so scared of the storm. We all slept until 7. Cooper and I got up and I gave Cooper some frosted mini wheats. He liked them pretty good. After that he played for awhile.
At around 8 he climbed up on the couch and fell asleep with Bubbies. I put his blankie on him and he slept till 10:30. I hope he isn't getting sick. Chris called at about 9:30 to say that he was coming home. He is sick. Thinks he has the flu, say he felt like he did last thanksgiving. I just hope he doesn't give it to me and the kids. ugh.
Why are the terrible twos so hard? Cooper will not listen to me today at all. He keeps playing with the cord to the vaccum. No matter how many times he gets into trouble he repeats everything everyday. When I get my new house I am going to have a place for everything.
No comments:
Post a Comment